Ан-38 /
Легкий многоцелевой самолет

Ан-38

Легкий многоцелевой самолет Ан−38−100 предназначен для перевозки пассажиров, почты и грузов на местных воздушных линиях.

Ан−38−100 создан как глубокая модификация серийного самолета Ан−28 и, сохраняя все его лучшие качества, отличается удлиненным фюзеляжем, двигателями большей мощности, улучшенным комфортом пассажирской кабины и кабины экипажа. Максимальная масса коммерческого груза возросла до 2500 кг, количество пассажиров  до 27 и максимальная крейсерская скорость до 405 км/ч.

Высокие взлетно−посадочные характеристики, шасси с пневматиками низкого давления позволяют эксплуатировать Ан−38−100 (−110, −120) на небольших аэродромах, в том числе на грунтовых, ледовых и заснеженных.

Самолет прост и надежен в управлении на всех режимах полета, обладает высокой степенью безопасности: отсутствует сваливание на больших углах атаки, сохраняется устойчивость и управляемость даже при образовании льда на крыле и оперении.

Ан−38−100 оснащен современным комплексом навигационного оборудования, метеолокатором и способен выполнять полеты ночью и в сложных метеоусловиях.

Самолет способен работать в широком диапазоне температур от −50 до +45 °С. Для повышения комфорта при эксплуатации в жарких регионах мира по желанию заказчика на борту может быть установлен кондиционер.

Конструкция Ан−38−100 позволяет экипажу в условиях эксплуатации практически на любом аэродроме конвертировать пассажирскую кабину в грузовую или грузопассажирскую.

Для проведения погрузочно−разгрузочных работ самолет укомплектовывается кран−балкой с ручным приводом грузоподъемностью 500 кг.

На Ан−38−100 применена концепция технической эксплуатации "по состоянию".

На самолетах Ан−38−100 и Ан−38−120 установлены двигатели ТРЕ 331−14СР−801Е производства компании Нопеуwеll. А также установлены и воздушные винты Hartzell HC−B5MA.

ГП «АНТОНОВ» в апреле 1997 г. получил сертификат типа на самолет Ан−38−100 транспортной категории по сертификационному базису, разработанному на основе Авиационных Правил Часть 25 (АП−25), а в марте 2001 г. — дополнение №1 к Сертификату типа, обеспечивающее международные полеты. В мае 2004 г. получено Дополнение №2 к Сертификату типа по увеличению самолётам Ан−38−100 (модели −110, −120) назначенного ресурса 10000 лётных часов, 10000 полётов и назначенного срока службы 15 лет.

Помимо базового Ан−38−100, предусмотрены следующие модификации:

  • административный повышенного комфорта на 8−10 человек;
  • патрульно−транспортный для охраны лесов от пожаров, перевозки и десантирования парашютистов−пожарных и специальных грузов;
  • патрульный для сухопутных зон;
  • военно−транспортный для транспортировки грузов, личного состава, десантирования, обучения парашютистов и для МЧС;
  • для перевозки грузов в 4−х стандартных контейнерах, на поддонах и “россыпью”−вариант Ан−38К с увеличенной до 3200 кг грузоподъемностью.

Существует также модификация Ан−38−200 с отечественными двигателями ТВД−20.

AN-38 /
Light Multipurpose Aircraft

Ан-38

       The AN-38-100 light multipurpose aircraft is intended to transport passengers, mail and cargoes along regional air routes.

 

     The AN-38-100 was developed as a major modification of the AN-28 production aircraft retaining the latter’s better qualities and featuring a stretched fuselage, more powerful engines, and improved cockpit and passenger cabin comfort. The payload weight has been brought up to 2,500 kg, number of passengers up to 27 and maximum cruising speed up to 405 km/h.

     High takeoff and landing performance, the landing gear with low-pressure tires enable the AN-38-100
(-110, -120) operation from/into small airfields including the unpaved, ice- and snow-covered ones.

     The aircraft is easily and reliably controlled throughout the flight envelope and has a high safety level: it would not stall at high angles of attack and retains stability and controllability even in the event of ice formation on the wing and empennage.

     The AN-38-100 is equipped with an up-to-date integrated navigation system and a weather radar, and is capable of flying by night and under adverse weather conditions.

     The aircraft can operate within a wide temperature range from -50 ° up to + 45 °C. In order to improve comfort when operating in hot regions of the world, an air conditioner can be installed in the aircraft at Customer’s option.

     The AN-38-100 structure allows in-service passenger-to-cargo or cargo/passenger cabin conversion by the crew at any intermediate aerodrome.

     To provide for cargo handling operations, the aircraft is equipped with a hand-driven overhead-track hoist with 500 kg cargo capacity.  The ‘on-condition’ maintenance concept has been implemented for the AN-38-100.

     The АN-38-100 and 38-120 aircraft are supplied with the Honeywell ТРЕ 331-14GR-801Е engines. The AN-38 can be equipped with avionics of the foreign or CIS production.

     In April 1997, Type Certificate was issued to ANTONOV by Aviation Register of Interstate Aviation Committee for the AN-38-100 transport category aircraft in compliance with the certification basis developed within the framework of Aviation Rules Part 25 (AP-25), in March 2001 — Supplement №1 to the Type Certificate allowing to provide international flights. In May 2004 Supplement №2 to the Type Certificate increasing life time of AN-38-100 (-110, -120) to 10,000 flight hours, 10,000 flights and assigned service life to 15 years was issued.

     Apart from basic AN-38-100, the following aircraft versions can be developed:

  • 8 to 10-seat VIP version;
  • patrol/transport version for forest fire patrol operations, delivery of smoke-jumpers and special-purpose cargoes;
  • patrol version for land and sea zone patrolling;
  • military airlift version for transportation of cargoes, troops and casualties, inflight delivery, paratroop training and for Extraordinary Ministry;
  • AN-38K with increased to 3200 kg cargo capacity intended for transportation of cargoes in 4 standard containers, on pallets and in bulk.

At present, ANTONOV Company jointly with TsAGI, GosNII GA and GosNII AN works on extension of the aircraft assigned service life to 30 years within the limits of the assigned life time to 10,000 flight hours, 10,000 flights. Simultaneously  ANTONOV Company jointly with TsAGI, GosNII GA and GosNII AN works on increase of maximum take-off weight from 9,5 to 9,9 T – AN-38-121 model.

AN-38-200 modification with turbo prop Ukrainian engines also exists.