News

27-12-2016 / Antonov Airlines Appoints UK Sales Team

Following the end of Ruslan International’s presence in the outsize cargo charter market on 21 December, 2016, Antonov Airlines has appointed an experienced team of UK sales professionals to lead the global sales activities for its fleet of AN−124−100s, AN−225 and AN−22 aircraft.

Based at Antonov’s new offices in Stansted Airport’s Diamond Hangar, the sales team consists of well−known names from the outsize cargo industry.

Paul Furlonger continues his long association with Antonov Airlines, having spent the past 26 years working with the carrier’s impressive fleet of aircraft.

Graham Witton, who first began working with Antonov Airlines in 1999, once again teams up with Michael Goodisman, who commenced his career with the company in 1996. Together, they have an unrivalled knowledge of the outsize cargo sector.

They are joined by Paul Bingley, who comes with 30 years of aviation experience, the last 12 of which have been spent working with the An−124−100. Martin Griffiths joins with 18 years of aviation experience, having worked with the An−124−100 in both an operational and sales capacity. A new face to the UK sales team is Martin Banns, who has spent his entire career in the aviation industry, the last eight of which have been with the An−124−100.

Oleg Orlov, Antonov Company’s Vice President said of the appointments: “We are extremely excited to present Antonov’s new UK sales team to the cargo charter world. Its breadth and depth of experience means that Antonov’s customers will not only benefit from an unparalleled knowledge, but also the seamless transition we promised.”

Antonov Airlines’ UK office is at the Diamond Hangar, Long Border Road, London Stansted Airport, CM24 1RE. Its UK sales team is on hand to receive outsize cargo charter enquiries and can be contacted collectively at the following e−mail address – sales@antonov−airlines.com.

Alternatively, individual members of the sales team can be reached in the following ways:

Paul Furlonger: paul.furlonger@antonov−airlines.com +44 (0)7836 356130

Graham Witton: graham.witton@antonov−airlines.com +44 (0)7747 695524

Michael Goodisman: michael.goodisman@antonov−airlines.com +44 (0)7979 653666

Paul Bingley: paul.bingley@antonov−airlines.com +44 (0)7786 072868

Martin Griffiths: martin.griffiths@antonov−airlines.com +44 (0)7795 435855

Martin Banns: martin.banns@antonov−airlines.com +44 (0)7525 634579

 

The Antonov sales team now looks forward to providing solutions for all your outsize cargo charter requirements, no matter how complex.

Unique Charter Capabilities & Solutions

Antonov Airlines was the first to offer the AN−124 commercially and 25 years on continues to set the standard. Aerospace, defence, energy, humanitarian, industry, infrastructure, oil & gas; whatever the project task Antonov provides the air cargo solution. Unique capabilities of the 250 tonnes payload AN−225 and 60 tonnes payload AN−22 augment the seven AN−124s with up to 150t payload in Antonov Airlines fleet.

Antonov is the design and maintenance authority for these most capable aircraft. The 13,000 Antonov employees provide unrivalled technical expertise for moving project cargo safely and economically today, tomorrow and for decades to come. That is why “ANTONOV” is always on the plane.

“No Other Name Carries More Weight”

 Newsletter subscription
Subscribe information
E-mail for subscribe:*
Subscribe language:*
Subsriber information
Last name:*
First name:*
Middle name:
Position:
Company name:
*- required fields